|Limitations on Charges, Billing, and Collections|
|North Dakota law limits late payment charges by both nonprofit and for-profit hospitals.
North Dakota law prohibits medical service providers from charging, receiving, or collecting a late payment charge on medical expenses incurred until 90 days after the services are rendered. N.D. Cent. Code §13-01-14.1(2). Hospitals may not assess a finance charge or rate of interest that exceeds 1 percent per month, or 25 dollars per month. N.D. Cent. Code §13-01-14.1(5).